During Injury 


Since breaking my collarbone in Suir Valley 3 day international I have still had a lot going on, not just on the bike. 
I have been on the turbo a lot which I have to say is not the most exhilarating thing in the world staring at a wall when you know there is glorious sunshine outside. 
Instead of feeling sorry for myself and watching hour after hour of Impractical Jokers, I thought why not do a little something with myself and use this time practically off the bike to good use. 
I got on the phone to NedBank Private Wealth and asked if there is anything I could do, such as learning more about what NedBank private wealth is, or actually being a part of the working environment. Thankfully they were very positive on me getting involved and I started helping out. I learnt a lot while I was there and everyone was very welcoming, hopefully I get to go back soon now my season is over. 

Leave a comment